## **Asia Cup Cricket 2008**



## Asia Cup 2008 Matches start on June 24th



Pakistan will host the 9<sup>th</sup> **Asia Cup Cricket** from **June 24 to July 6** in Karachi and Lahore. **Six (6) teams** will participate in 2 groups. The three teams in each group play each other once, with the top two teams from each group qualifying for the second phase, where they will again play each other once. Top 2 teams will play in the Final on **July 6**.

All the matches will be **day-night** (8/9 PM Sydney time). Pay TV Satanta (Foxtel 525) will telecast all the matches LIVE.

**Group A:** Sri Lanka, Bangladesh, United Arab Emirates

Group B: Pakistan, India, Hong Kong

The first Asia Cup was held in 1984 in the UAE. India have won the event four times, while Sri Lanka have lifted the Cup three times and Pakistan once.

Tue 24 June _ D/N (AEST 8 PM) 16:00 local, 10:00 GMT	Group A - Bangladesh v United Arab Emirates Gaddafi Stadium, Lahore
Tue 24 June _ D/N (AEST 8 PM) 17:00 local, 11:00 GMT	Group B - Pakistan v Hong Kong National Stadium, Karachi
Wed 25 June _ D/N (AEST 8 PM) 16:00 local, 10:00 GMT	Group A - Bangladesh v Sri Lanka Gaddafi Stadium, Lahore
Wed 25 June _ D/N (AEST 8 PM)	Group B - Hong Kong v India
17:00 local, 11:00 GMT	National Stadium, Karachi
<b>Thu 26 June</b> _ D/N <b>(AEST 8 PM)</b> 16:00 local, 10:00 GMT	Group A - Sri Lanka v United Arab Emirates Gaddafi Stadium, Lahore
<b>Thu 26 June</b> _ D/N <b>(AEST 9 PM)</b> 17:00 local, 11:00 GMT	Group B - India v Pakistan National Stadium, Karachi
<b>Sat 28 June _ D/N (AEST 9 PM)</b>	A2 v B2
17:00 local, 11:00 GMT	National Stadium, Karachi
Sun 29 June _ D/N (AEST 9 PM)	A1 v B1
17:00 local, 11:00 GMT	National Stadium, Karachi
Mon 30 June _ D/N (AEST 9 PM)	A1 v A2
17:00 local, 11:00 GMT	National Stadium, Karachi
<b>Wed 2 July</b> _ D/N <b>(AEST 9 PM)</b>	B1 v B2
17:00 local, 11:00 GMT	National Stadium, Karachi
Thu 3 July _ D/N (AEST 9 PM)	A1 v B2
17:00 local, 11:00 GMT	National Stadium, Karachi
Fri 4 July _ D/N (AEST 9 PM)	A2 v B1
17:00 local, 11:00 GMT	National Stadium, Karachi
<b>Sun 6 July _ D/N (AEST 9 PM)</b>	Final - TBC v TBC
17:00 local, 11:00 GMT	National Stadium, Karachi

<sup>&</sup>lt;sup>i</sup> Nawshad765@hotmail.com