

The "Cricket Madness" is back again!. The second version of Indian Premier League (IPL), Professional Twenty20 Cricket tournament will start from Saturday (April 19). This year the 45-day tournament will be held in South Africa due to the general election in India.

The matches will start at 4:00 PM and 8:00 PM Indian time. In Australia, all the matches will be shown LIVE on One HD (CH 10) at 8:30 PM and 12:30 AM.

Eight (8) teams will be playing twice each other and the final will be held on 24 May (Sunday). This year, Bangladesh Cricket captain Md Ashraful will be playing for Mumbai Indians, Mashrafe Mortaza for Kolkata Knight Riders and Abdur Razzak for Bangalore team.

Below is the list of all players, coaches, captains and owners of all 8 teams of IPL:

Bangalore Royal Challengers

Owner: Vijay Mallya (liquor and airline baron)

Coach: Ray Jennings (RSA)

Captain: Kevin Pietersen (ENG)/Jacques Kallis (RSA)

Foreign players: Kevin Pietersen (ENG), Cameron White (AUS), Dale Steyn (RSA), Jacques Kallis (RSA), Jesse Ryder (NZL), Mark Boucher (RSA), Nathan Bracken (AUS),

Roelof van der Merwe (RSA), Ross Taylor (NZL), Abdur Razzak (BAN)

India stars: Anil Kumble, Praveen Kumar, Rahul Dravid, Robin Uthappa, Wasim Jaffer.

Kolkata Knight Riders

Owners: Shahrukh Khan and Juhi Chawla (Bollywood stars)

Coach: John Buchanan (AUS)

Captain: Not named

Foreign players: Ajantha Mendis (SRI), **Brad Hodge (AUS), Brendan McCullum** (NZL), **Chris Gayle** (WIS), David Hussey (AUS), Mark Cameron (AUS), **Mashrafe Mortaza (BAN),**

Moises Henriques (AUS).

India stars: Sourav Ganguly, Aakash Chopra, Ishant Sharma, Murali Kartik, Sanjay Bangar.

Kings XI Punjab

Owners: Ness Wadia (businessman), Preity Zinta (Bollywood star), Mohit Burman

(businessman), Karan Paul (businessman)

Coach: Tom Moody (AUS)
Captain: Yuvraj Singh (IND)

Foreign players: **Brett Lee** (AUS), James Hopes (AUS), **Kumar Sangakkara (**SRI), Luke Pomersbach (AUS), **Mahela Jayawardene** (SRI), Ravi Bopara (ENG), **Shaun Marsh** (AUS),

Simon Katich (AUS), Jerome Taylor (WIS).

India stars: Yuvraj Singh, Irfan Pathan, Piyush Chawla, Ramesh Powar, S. Sreesanth.

Chennai Super Kings

Owner: N. Srinivasan (businessman and Indian cricket board secretary)

Coach-player: Stephen Fleming (NZL) Captain: Mahendra Singh Dhoni (IND)

Foreign players: Albie Morkel (RSA), **Andrew Flintoff** (ENG), George Bailey (AUS), Makhaya Ntini (RSA), **Matthew Hayden** (AUS), **Muttiah Muralitharan** (SRI), Stephen Fleming (NZL), Thilan Thushara (SRI).

India stars: Mahendra Singh Dhoni, Joginder Sharma, Lakshmipathy Balaji, Murali Vijay, Parthiv Patel, Suresh Raina.

Delhi Daredevils

Owners: GMR Holdings (Indian business house)

Coach: Greg Shipperd (AUS) Captain: Virender Sehwag (IND)

Foreign players: AB de Villiers (RSA), Andrew McDonald (AUS), Daniel Vettori (NZL), David Warner (AUS), Dirk Nannes (AUS), Farveez Maharoof (SRI), Glenn McGrath (AUS),

Owais Shah (ENG), Paul Collingwood (ENG), Tillakaratne Dilshan (SRI).

India stars: Virender Sehwag, Amit Mishra, Ashish Nehra, Dinesh Karthik, Gautam

Gambhir.

Rajasthan Royals

Owners: Emerging Media group (Lachlan Murdoch, A.R Jha and Suresh Chellaram), Shilpa Shetty (Bollywood star), Raj Kundra (Businessman)

Coach/captain: Shane Warne (AUS)

Foreign players: Shane Warne (AUS), Dimitri Mascarenhas (ENG), Graeme Smith (RSA), Lee Carseldine (AUS), Morne Morkel (RSA), Robert Quiney (AUS), Shane Harwood (AUS),

Shane Watson (AUS), Shaun Tait (AUS), Tyron Henderson (RSA).

India stars: Mohammad Kaif, Munaf Patel, Ravindra Jadeja, Yusuf Pathan.

Mumbai Indians

Owner: Mukesh Ambani (industrialist)
Coach/mentor: Shaun Pollock (RSA)
Captain: Sachin Tendulkar (IND)

Foreign players: Dilhara Fernando (SRI), Dwayne Bravo (WIS), Graham Napier (ENG),

Jean-Paul Duminy (RSA), Kyle Mills (NZL), Lasith Malinga (SRI), Luke Ronchi (AUS),

MD Ashraful (BAN), Ryan McLaren (RSA), Sanath Jayasuriya (SRI). India stars: Sachin Tendulkar, Harbhajan Singh, Zaheer Khan.

Deccan Chargers

Owners: Deccan Chronicle (newspaper group)

Coach: Darren Lehmann (AUS) Captain: Adam Gilchrist (AUS)

Foreign players: Adam Gilchrist (AUS), Andrew Symonds (AUS), Chamara Silva (SRI), Chaminda Vaas (SRI), Dwayne Smith (WIS), Fidel Edwards (WIS), Herschelle Gibbs

(RSA), Nuwan Zoysa (SRI), Ryan Harris (AUS), Scott Styris (NZL).

India stars: Venkatsai Laxman, Pragyan Ojha, Rohit Sharma, Rudra Pratap Singh.

Note:

To ensure the IPL remains an essentially Indian domestic event, a team is allowed to field only four foreign players per match. Of the remaining seven drawn from India stars and first-class players, at least two under-22 cricketers must be fielded in each game.

April 2009 Sydney

Nawshad765@hotmail.com