

## সংবাদ বিজ্ঞপ্তি

১৭ সেপ্টেম্বর ২০১২

বার্ষিক সাধারণ সভা ও কার্যনির্বাহী কমিটি ২০১২-১৪

গত ৯ সেপ্টেম্বর সিডনিতে বঙ্গবন্ধু কাউন্সিল অস্ট্রেলিয়া-র বার্ষিক সাধারণ সভা অনুষ্ঠিত হয়। হ্যারিস পার্কের 'স্পাইস অফ লাইফ' রেস্টুরেন্টের কর্পোরেট রুমে অনুষ্ঠিত এ সভায় ২০১২-১৪ মেয়াদের জন্য কার্যকরী কমিটিও গঠিত হয়।

সাধারণ সভায় যথারীতি কোষাধ্যক্ষ ও সাধারণ সম্পাদকের প্রতিবেদন পেশ করার পর সাংগঠনিক বিষয়সমূহ আলোচনায় স্থান পায়। আলোচনা শেষে সংগঠনের সভাপতি শেখ শামীমুল হক কার্যকরী কমিটি বিলুপ্ত ঘোষণা করেন। এরপর মনোনীত নির্বাচন কমিশনার জনাব জুলফিকার আহমেদ এর পরিচালনায় ২০১২-১৪ মেয়াদকালের জন্য নিম্নোক্ত ১৩ সদস্যের কার্যকরী কমিটি গঠিত হয়।



17 September 2012

## Annual General Meeting and Executive Committee for 2012-14

**Press Release** 

Bangabandhu Council Australia held its Annual General Meeting (AGM) on 9 September in the Corporate Room of *Spice of Life* Indian restaurant at Harris Park, NSW. The Executive Committee for the period of 2012-14 was also formed in that meeting.

The meeting was presided over by the existing president Sheikh Shamimul Huque. Annual reports were presented by the Treasurer (Mahedee Rob) and General Secretary (Tushar Roy). This was followed by the plenary session where organisational and various other matters were discussed.

At the conclusion of the plenary session the president dissolved the executive committee and the chair was replaced by an independent Election Commissioner (EC). Mr Zulfiquer Ahmed, as the EC, conducted the session that elected the following executive committee for 2012-14.

President	Sheikh Shamimul Huque	Executive Members :	Dr Abdur Razzaque
Senior Vice President	Jamal Uddin		Dr Badrul Alam Khan
Vice President	Dr Sudhir Lodh		Khairul Abedin
General Secretary	Tushar Roy		Anisur Rahman (Nantu)
Treasurer	Mahedee Rob		Zahirul Islam
Cultural Secretary	Faisal Hossain	Advisors :	Dr Osman Gani
Public Relations Secretary	Surajit Roy		Dr Farid Ahmed
Publication & Publicity Secretary	Abul Hayet Bhuiyan		Shahadat Hossain

Tushar Roy General Secretary

Tushar Roy General Secretary Mobile: 0413 045 133 E: tushar88@bigpond.com Mailing Address PO Box 60 Moorebank NSW 1875 Web: bangabandhucouncil.com.au Registration No INC9891790 A B N 84 768 115 907