Bangabandhu Council Australia

Registration: INC9891790, ABN: 847 6811 5907

PRESS RELEASE

AGM & NEW EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE FOR 2010-12

Bangabandhu Council Australia (BCA) has held its Annual General Meeting (AGM) at Glenfield NSW on Saturday, 21 August 2010. BCA's president Dr Abdur Razzaque presided over the meeting.

The conclusion of the AGM was followed by the dissolution of the existing executive committee and nomination of an independent election conductor. Following the due processes, a new executive committee (as below) was elected for the two-year term of 2010-12.

President Sheikh Shamimul Huque

Senior Vice President Jamal Uddin

Vice President Dr Sudhir Lodh

General Secretary Tushar Roy

Treasurer Mehedee Rob

Cultural Secretary Faisal Hossain

Publication and Publicity Secretary Zahirul Islam

Public Relations Secretary Surajit Roy

Members Dr Abdur Razzaque

Dr Badrul Alam Khan

Khairul Abedin

Anisur Rahman (Nantu)

Abul Hayat Bhuiyan (Prodip)

Advisors Dr Osman Gani

Dr Farid Ahmed

Shahadat Hossain

Tushar Roy General Secretary Bangabandhu Council Australia 23 August 2010