Bangladesh Independence Day Cricket Tournament 2005

Bangladesh Welfare Society Campbelltown (BWSC) organised an Independence Day Cricket Tournament. Mr Ali Ahmed Milon BWSC Sport Secretary organised the tournament on Sunday, 27th of March 2005 at Sedan Park Glenfield. BWSC President Shah Alam Syed opened the match. The following teams participated in the tournaments:

- Sydney Brothers
- BWSC Campbelltown
- The Cricketers

- Bangladesh Cricket
- Young All Stars
- Eastside Garner

Umpire: Lucky DeSilver

Player of the Tournament: Adnan Kabir (Pappu)

Best Batsman: Shah Abdul Motin (Paplu)

Champion Team: Eastside Garner
Runner-up Team: Sydney Brothers
Captain: Adnan Kabir (Pappu)
Captain: Babul Chowdhury

Champion Trophy was sponsored by Aussie Plus, Minto Mall. Mr. Sharif Bhuyian the chairman of Aussie Plus handed the trophy over to the winning team and the runners-up trophy was sponsored by Shadesh Barta, Ausbangla.com and Ruposhi Betar the trophy was handed over by Mr. Shah Alam Syed. BWSC also presented all players with trophies.

BWSC general secretary Mr. Abdur Rahim Mollah thanked all the players and congratulated the players on there excellent performance. Mr. Mollah announced that "From now onwards an Independence Day Tournament will be organised every year by BWSC."

Mr Ali Ahmed Milon, Captain Adnan Kabir and Mr. Jamal Captain of the Bangladesh Cricket all made short speeches. Everybody agreed that overall all the games played were excellent and that it was a very entertaining day.

President of BWSC gave thanks to all the players, organisers, sponsors and all the spectators for attending and supporting the event.

For more details please contact Ali Ahmed Milon on 042528 0080.



Left to right... Mr Jamil, Mr Babul. Mr Shah Alam Syed and Mr Abdur Rahim Mollah



Champion Trophy
being handed over
Left to right...
Pappu, Mr Kamal Uddin
Ahmed, Mr Sharif
Bhuyian and Mr Shah
Alam Syed.