

## Media Release

Bangladesh Society for Puja & Culture Inc. (BSPC) held its AGM in Marayong South PS on 23rd June 2013. BSPC's members were attended on that rainy day to review its yearlong progress and activities. The meeting was presided over by the president of the Society Mr Sandip Guha. Annual report, financial report and CPCL report were presented to the members by General Secretary, Treasurer and COO respectively.

At the conclusion of the AGM, the election commissioner Dr Sudhir Lodh conducted the process of the election of the BSPC's new Executive Committee for 2013 - 2014. Following members are elected to run BSPC's business for the financial year 2013-14:

Mr Dhruba Bhowmik (President), Dr Rajib Das (Vice President), Mr Litu Podder (General Secretary), Mr Rathindra Nath Dhali (Assistant General Secretary), Dr Ashutosh Barai (Treasurer), Mr Nirmal Chakraborty (Cultural Secretary), Mrs Jhumur Das (Public Relation Secretary), Mr Sandip Guha (Member), Mr Surajit Roy (Member), Mr Utpal Shaha (Member) and Dr Narayan Das (Member).

After the election, the president of the newly elected executive committee Mr Dhruba Bhowmik addressed the gathering before the conclusion of the proceedings of the day.



BSPC Executive Committee 2013-14 with Election Commissioner

Published By: Jhumur Das, Public Relation Secretary, BSPC Dated: 29<sup>th</sup> June 2013