



Registration No. Y2452822

President Sandip Guha 0412 850 972

General Secretary Sushovan Das 0404 862 849

Treasurer Subal Chowdhury 0404 827 399

Working together for our Culture and Values PO Box 1151, Ashfield NSW 1800, Australia Website: http://www.bspc.org.au Email: prs\_bspc@yahoo.com.au

## Media Release

This is to inform the general public that the Special General Meeting (SGM) of Bangladesh Society for Puja & Culture Inc. (BSPC) was held on last Saturday 27 March 2010 as per the pre-announced schedule at Ashfield Polish Club, Ashfield. The speciality of this SGM was that it was called and conducted by the BSPC general members as per the requisition of an SGM submitted by 47 members. The two members who signed the SGM notification Mr Nikhil Paul & Mr Ashish Bhattacherjee chaired and conducted the meeting respectively. The main objective of the SGM was to dissolve the current two executive committees and elect a new single executive committee of the BSPC. A significant number of members overwhelmly attended the meeting and unanimously passed all 7 (seven) resolutions that were proposed in the SGM notification.

BSPC member Dr Renubala Deb Das was elected as the Election Commissioner who conducted the election of the new Executive Committee in its all 11 positions. The newly elected BSPC Executive Committee for 2009-10 is-

President:	Mr Sandip Guha
Vice President:	Dr Rama Dey
General Secretary:	Mr Sushovan Das
Assistt. General Secretary:	Mrs Smriti Rani Paul
Treasurer.	Mr Subal Chowdhury
Cultural Secretary:	Mr Rajesh Saha
Public Relations Secretary:	Mrs Joyenti Chowdhury
Members:	Dr Santosh Roy
	Dr Narayan Das
	Mrs Ratna Hort
	Mrs Shyamali Lodh

The newly elected president Mr Sandip Guha in his welcome speech thanked all members for taking initiative to resolve the outstanding conflicts within BSPC and for electing the new executive committee.

From now onward all are requested to communicate with the new Executive Committee regarding any BSPC matter.



Newly elected BSPC Executive Committee for 2009-10 (back row) along with the Election Commissioner and her two associates (front row)

*Joyentí Chowdhury* Public Relations Secretary BSPC 2009-2010